Freedom From Clutter

Get organizing assistance from Sandy

Reward comes when you release the struggle

Leave a comment

Hello & welcome back!

It is my pleasure to help guide those who have not been taught how to find their own specific organized & efficient lifestyle. 

Let’s recap last weeks homework assignment: Repeat an affirmation or mantra- “I make the choice to influence & create my ideal environment.” And define your ideal environment.

The only reason you don’t have an organized life that is pleasing to you along with well- established routines is because no one taught you. Everything else is excuses & excuses keep you stuck, frustrated, & overwhelmed. Unfortunately, most look to periodicals to follow or guides like Martha Stewart to imitate & when it doesn’t turn out good enough or something you can keep up with you continue to feel overwhelmed & frustrated. Usually falling back into the old ways & habits that didn’t work in the first place. Please stop the madness! I am here to help you give up the struggle.  

I find it amazing, myself included, that we think when something doesn’t work it is our fault. Whenever you feel other than good it just means you haven’t found your sweet spot or as some prefer your balance. You’re struggling against something that obviously doesn’t benefit you.  That is what I am after for you, to find your sweet spot, what works for you. I am not here to give you another system to follow. I would only be setting you up for failure & I believe you’ve had enough. Not that Martha or any other systems were created to bully or punish you, they found what works for them & hoped it would work for others. For a large majority Martha Stewart became the teacher they didn’t have growing up, however her system is not for everyone nor is she the answer.

The answer is within you & I will help guide you to explore & discover what works for YOU & you alone. The reason I choose the affirmation about choice is to empower you & stop looking outward for the answer, you are responsible for your life. No more beating yourself up instead, with some gentle guidance, you can lovingly find your way. You have choices you just haven’t been taught how to access those choices. I encourage people to seek support from outsiders & knowledge you couldn’t possibly know, but ultimately what you do with your life is completely up to you.  Please include me as part of that support team.

This weeks homework ~

  Continue to say your affirmation- “I make choices that influence & create my ideal environment.” Take you power back & believe you will tackle this issue & you will! 

With the definition of what an ideal environment means to you I want two things from you.

1. Did any limiting beliefs come up? If so, examine them, prove them wrong. For example if after describing your ideal environment your thought was, “Yea right I’d have to live in a mansion to have that.”  Wrong. Or, “I’d have to hire help.” “Shoot if you can afford it, why not! Or, “I’d have to give away all my things & I don’t want to.” You only have to do what works for you. This is the point where you start something you probably never did, be firm & loving with yourself. Your happiness is not in your clutter or things, your answer isn’t in an outside source, nor is it beneficial to continue doing what doesn’t work. Also, note any “yea but’s…” or “what if…” & recognize them as your excuses. Let’s just focus on what we DO want.

2. I want you to get specific with what you want due to your definition. For example, “I want well-established routines so I no longer run late.” Or, “I want to create habits that support my needs”. And be specific on what those needs are. If you feel you don’t have the answers either pretend you do know (Ask-“What if I did know?”), or figure out the opposite. For instance; you feel frustrated daily because you lose your keys, so you would like to have  something in place that works for you to find your keys easily.  

See you next week! 

Leave a Reply

